GitHub free private repositories for me

This was the happiest moment of mine ever ๐Ÿ™‚ well even winning InCTF second round didn’t make me this much happy ๐Ÿ˜›

I was using Bitbucket just for this reason ๐Ÿ˜€ even we created a new organisation in the Bitbucket using our teacher’s (Bithin Ettas) email and we got unlimited number of the collaborators which become’s GitHub with unlimited Private repo’s. But I personally like GitHub UI more than that of Bitbucket (Bitbucket team don’t feel bad) and this made it easy to create great repos like the ctf write-up’s at https://github.com/ctfs/

Now with the private I can stick to Github only and also I love the gh-pages they give us freely ๐Ÿ˜€

I am not sure if it has anything to do with the HackIndia that I attended as Github was stated as the sponsor for the event

I know that I am posting this blog after a long time but I will try to make sure that all my posts that are still in the draft which include’s my Experience at Debutsav, KdeConf and HackIndia 101 !! I know this are getting pretty old topics and I will try to blog on from now when ever I got some time to spare ๐Ÿ™‚ and I started reading books between the free periods and break time in my college, so no laptop in the college and less strain ๐Ÿ™‚ also I need to get a good score in Academics and my target GSOC well I stopped doing CTF’s for this thing only na ๐Ÿ˜‰ Any way this blog is going too personal let me stop it here and publish

5 thoughts on “GitHub free private repositories for me

        1. First “they” taught me how to use “GitDVCS”. Then I was taught to host my code on “GitHub”. When “that” became “popular”, “they” are saying not to use “GitHub” as it is against “FOSS” philosophy. Then I tried “GitLab” (as none of the Git hosting sites had a beautiful UI). But, now you are saying, “GitLab” is also not “free”! I am totally confused! What to use?
          BTB, I have accounts on BitBucket, GitHub, and GitLab! (created in that order)

          Like

          1. This is more of a Philosophical question!

            I would suggest to take input from every one and decide one for yourself!

            Don’t care just use which is cool and used by everyone – GitHub

            Wana try something different and proprietary – Bitbucket, what ever!

            Free as in freedom? – Gogs, Pagure, Gerrit, Redmine.

            IMHO GitLab is kind of grey! (https://libreboot.org/gitlab/)

            In one line – Use what ever the organisation you are contributing to is using!

            Liked by 1 person

Feel free to comment

